Puerto Vallarta Mexican Grill, Louisville, Kentucky
4.2 Stars - Based on 902 User Reviews

Noah Allen AvatarNoah Allen
I absolutely love this place. Came here as a child, and 10 years later, it's still one of the best Mexican restaurants I've been to. - 3/15/2024 
read more
Chuck Hartson AvatarChuck Hartson
I love this place!!! I’m here several times a month sometimes several times a week!! Like I said I love this place!!! - 3/13/2024 
read more
Adam G AvatarAdam G
Drinkable salsa. 😃 - 2/27/2024 
read more
Jewell Radford AvatarJewell Radford
They have the most kind and friendly servers in Louisville. It's actually my family's second home because that's how they make you feel. The manager is the man very professional and sharp. The best margaritas in town! - 1/28/2024 
read more
Kim Fairchild AvatarKim Fairchild
Always great food. This place is awesome for a quick lunch or dinner. The good is a always out fast and service is great! They have the best salsa in the city too. - 1/28/2024 
read more
Maddie Kuznar AvatarMaddie Kuznar
Javier is the best! Great service. Fast and friendly! Monster margs are the best! - 12/31/2023 
read more
LD BG AvatarLD BG
Went on a Friday night before Christmas for drinks and dinner with my cousin. Drinks were good and generous pours. Got the beef chimichanga, and it was very tasty! Friendly service, even though they were slammed. Very reasonable prices; was surprised to see the bill so cheap after since we ate and drank a lot! Would return for sure. - 12/29/2023 
read more
Ramon Luis Simon AvatarRamon Luis Simon
All Perfect - 12/22/2023 
read more
James True AvatarJames True
Super fast and friendly service. Food was great. - 12/17/2023 
read more
Kalsaphix Yas' Amon AvatarKalsaphix Yas' Amon
In my opinion the best place in Louisville to get Mexican food. - 11/20/2023 
read more
Suzanne Mccoy AvatarSuzanne Mccoy
Yum - 10/15/2023 
read more
hannah katz Avatarhannah katz
The food was excellent. Especially the Queso cheese - 10/14/2023 
read more
Riad Ouchene AvatarRiad Ouchene
Delicious! Thanks for the good experience - 9/18/2023 
read more
Jonathon Quinn AvatarJonathon Quinn
Delicioso Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 - 8/21/2023 
read more
T Hall AvatarT Hall
Solid choice. Food is good and prices are fairly reasonable. You can order from the lunch menu on the weekend. - 8/06/2023 
read more
Troy Windhorst AvatarTroy Windhorst
Based on first visit (so far), both service and food were excellent. Convenient location, also... easy in and out. - 7/21/2023 
read more
Roger Taylor AvatarRoger Taylor
Kinda blah. That’s all I got. - 7/16/2023 
read more
Sonja Cloud AvatarSonja Cloud
rushed in asked for help in feeding take out party of 10....they hustled and food was ready in 15 minutes! wow! - 7/09/2023 
read more
Kimberly Poindexter AvatarKimberly Poindexter
They have the best shrimp tacos. This restaurant is maybe my fav Mexican restaurant - 7/02/2023 
read more
Eddie Emerson AvatarEddie Emerson
Great service and amazing food ..definitely be coming back - 6/22/2023 
read more
Pete Jackson AvatarPete Jackson
The best restaurant around hands down. Everything is perfect from service, atmosphere, food and prices. Definitely a family favorite. - 6/21/2023 
read more
Stephen Willhite AvatarStephen Willhite
Taco Tuesday is excellent here. Try the chicken and beef tacos. Both hard and soft shell were great. - 6/18/2023 
read more
Sandra Morehead “Sandy” Carty AvatarSandra Morehead “Sandy” Carty
I just moved back to KY last August after living in the San Antonio, TX area for the last 30 years. This was the best Mexican food I’ve had since I left Texas! The salsa and chips were very good and I had the lunch Beef Fajita Quesadilla which was spot on!! Highly recommend this place to all my family and friends!! I told them “I’ll be back!!” - 6/03/2023 
read more
Rebecca Bunnell AvatarRebecca Bunnell
The Carne asada tacos. Amazing. Service, amazing. Love this place. - 6/01/2023 
read more
Edina Terzic AvatarEdina Terzic
The best Salsa! Absolutely amazing. Shrimp is perfectly cooked. Everything we have tried here has had wonderful flavors. We come often. It also has the best service to accompany the great food. - 5/18/2023 
read more
Amber Sims AvatarAmber Sims
Great food, clean... goof chips and salsa. Very close to us. Take out ready super fast. Love it!!! - 5/18/2023 
read more
John Perry AvatarJohn Perry
Though busy this last visit they did quite well seating us rapidly. - 5/18/2023 
read more
Nicholas Klein AvatarNicholas Klein
Pretty much your standard American-Mexican menu. I can't say anything stood out as unique or more delicious than places in this category. I tried to get Horchata or Agua Fresca's on the menu but neither were available. We got the guacamole salad ($4.50), which felt like very little guac considering the side of JUST guac is $4.25. Paying an extra quarter to get mostly lettuce/cheese/tomato seems odd. Carnitas were pretty good, no complaints in particular! - 5/08/2023 
read more
CatFood IsDelicious AvatarCatFood IsDelicious
Just ate dinner here with 2 others, have to say, the food was great! I got the chicken burrito, and refried beans and rice. They were generous with the toppings of red sauce, lettuce, and sour cream. I don't even like sour cream much but mixed it up and it was so good! Large portions and almost couldn't even eat it all in one sitting! And the drinks were good too! High quality foods and drinks! The service was great as well! Waiter came back frequently to see if we needed more drinks and chips. With a lot of restaurants, it's a trade off between cost and quality, you have to pay more for higher quality. But not here. The prices are good and the food quality and service is good as well! Over all, highly recomme this restaurant! Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian options - 5/07/2023 
read more
Thomas R AvatarThomas R
5 star rating Big Surprise!!! My wife and I traveled to Louisville to watch our Grandkids play in a Soccer Tournament and had a little time in between games for some lunch. I asked my phone to take us to the closest Mexican Restaurant. This restaurant was Outstanding!!!! The atmosphere was great! The service was great and so was the food! The Chips were warm and the Salsa had just the right amount of spice!!! My wife enjoyed her Chicken Fajita and I really enjoyed my Ground Beef Burrito!!! Our waitresses name was Vicki and she did a very nice job and there was also a guy walking around making sure your were happy. My guess is that he was one of the Managers. Overall I would Highly Recommend this restaurant!!!!!! - 11/10/2022 
read more
Becky Russell AvatarBecky Russell
Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More - 11/04/2022 
read more
Robert Richards AvatarRobert Richards
Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More - 10/26/2022 
read more
Cynthia Clay AvatarCynthia Clay
Great food and service staff was very nice and they have the best salsa we've had in a long time! Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 … More - 10/23/2022 
read more
Jax Thomas AvatarJax Thomas
Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More - 10/20/2022 
read more
Karen Carter AvatarKaren Carter
The staff is very friendly the food comes very quick and it's always good - 10/12/2022 
read more
Michael Ellis AvatarMichael Ellis
Food : 4/5 - 10/12/2022 
read more
Cathy Thomas AvatarCathy Thomas
Kid-friendliness: Fun atmosphere Recommended dishes Fajitas, Chimichanga - 10/08/2022 
read more
Vickie Hensley AvatarVickie Hensley
Good food, fast service - 10/07/2022 
read more
CeCe C. AvatarCeCe C.
My new go to Mexican Restaurant! Service is ok, food is delicious, I never have a wait and drinks be on point! - 10/06/2022 
read more
matt hudson Avatarmatt hudson
Steak and cheesy nacho mmmmm - 10/06/2022 
read more
Jeff Sammons AvatarJeff Sammons
Stopped in for dinner on a weekday. Was seated, chip and salsa-ed immediately and an ice cold margarita was in hand shortly thereafter. I was barely halfway through my margarita when my piping hot, covered w melted cheese, burrito al carbon arrived. From greeting to "dinner served" was about 12mins! Wait staff was pleasant and food was delicious. Excellent service, friendly staff and good food. What's not to like?! Parking: It's in a strip mall, adjacent a county clerk's office, so there's ample parking for dinner. Recommended dishes Steak Burrito - 9/29/2022 
read more
Natasha Hurtle AvatarNatasha Hurtle
Our waitress was awesome and so was the food!! - 9/29/2022 
read more
James Ball AvatarJames Ball
Overall good. The food was tasty and the service was fine. I got the IS special which I would recommend, it is basically just chicken, rice, and cheese, but when put together makes a nice dish. Would recommend this place. Parking: They are in a big complex with ample parking available. - 9/13/2022 
read more
catherine newon Avatarcatherine newon
Great every time!! Salsa is the best in town!! My go to Mexican restaurant! ♥️♥️ - 9/13/2022 
read more
Troy & Leslie Quiggins AvatarTroy & Leslie Quiggins
Great Food, great atmosphere and the staff is the best. - 9/13/2022 
read more
Thomas Lardner AvatarThomas Lardner
Fabulous service excellent food - 9/13/2022 
read more
Rebecca Fuller AvatarRebecca Fuller
Excellent authentic Mexican food. Never had a bad meal and we love the salsa with chips. Love the iced tea and cokes are good too. Try it, I think you'll like it. 👍 - 8/13/2022 
read more
Dia Dahmer AvatarDia Dahmer
Best Mexican food in Louisville and always excellent service. - 8/13/2022 
read more
Alton Worley Jr AvatarAlton Worley Jr
Great food and fast service. Friendly employees - 8/13/2022 
read more
Jared Croley AvatarJared Croley
Awesome Mexican food in hometown environment - 8/13/2022 
read more
Jason Pierce AvatarJason Pierce
Would be 5 stars if they had good carryout people, hire a kid to do carryout who understands English through the phone, not being mean, but everytime I get carryout they never understand me and food is wrong, I don't have this problem anywhere else. Most of food here is some of the best, the rice is amazing, the cheese steak casadilla is like a cheese steak taco and is awesome. Please improve carryout! - 7/13/2022 
read more
Joseph Bennett AvatarJoseph Bennett
Do you want good Americanized Mexican good? Then look no further. I drive past multiple Mexican restaurants that offer the same menu just to eat at Puerta Vallarta. I have been frequenting this location for 10 years and it has always been the same. Good service. Good food. Good experience. This is not fine cuisine destination. This is where you go to get that Mexican food that is so comfortable. - 7/13/2022 
read more
LaVonda Booker AvatarLaVonda Booker
The food was delicious! Just liked I remembered years ago, when I lived in Bowling Green, KY, and loved it!! Mango Margarita was the bomb.com!!! Definitely will be back! - 7/13/2022 
read more
DeShonda Bush AvatarDeShonda Bush
This was our first visit. Service was great. Food was delicious. Definitely will go back. - 7/13/2022 
read more
Tim Smith AvatarTim Smith
Good Mexican food and service. Dishes were well prepared and promptly served. - 7/13/2022 
read more
Kimberly Robinson AvatarKimberly Robinson
Food was good, but our server was amazing. - 7/13/2022 
read more
James Brandenburg AvatarJames Brandenburg
Very very yummy food - 7/13/2022 
read more
Zechie AvatarZechie
Family Favorite! I've come here since I was a kid, never a bad meal, and if there is something messed up they are quick to fix the mistake. - 6/13/2022 
read more
Erin Fetz AvatarErin Fetz
Brought in about 30 people. They got drinks right away. Food was quick and good! Great service! - 6/13/2022 
read more
Antoine L. AvatarAntoine L.
One of my favorite Mexican restaurants in the area...good service as always. - 6/13/2022 
read more
Greg Jett AvatarGreg Jett
My granddaughter really enjoyed our visit recently for her birthday - 6/13/2022 
read more
Red Head AvatarRed Head
Good food, always great service, food is good and hot. - 6/13/2022 
read more
Terri Jett AvatarTerri Jett
Always good food and service when we visit. - 6/13/2022 
read more
Jain Hernandez AvatarJain Hernandez
La comida especial y la atención exelento - 6/13/2022 
read more
Nelson Ceron AvatarNelson Ceron
Features: they have ample parking and the restaurant is very nice with excellent service I recommend it Dine in: Yes Takeout: Yes Curbside pickup: Yes - 5/13/2022 
read more
Brenda Whitworth AvatarBrenda Whitworth
Food and drinks are great. Always great service. Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes Delivery: No Curbside pickup: No - 5/13/2022 
read more
Andrew McDaniel AvatarAndrew McDaniel
Love Puerto, it's my local haunt. Good food, stiff drinks, and friendly service. Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes - 5/13/2022 
read more
Richard Sheridan AvatarRichard Sheridan
Delicioso!!!! Love their salsa and their fajitas!!! Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes - 5/13/2022 
read more
sandra davidson Avatarsandra davidson
Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes Delivery: No Curbside pickup: No - 5/13/2022 
read more
Dennis Pike AvatarDennis Pike
Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes - 5/13/2022 
read more
Tyler Deitering AvatarTyler Deitering
Best salsa and margaritas in the city. - 5/13/2022 
read more
Bethany Michelle Keckler AvatarBethany Michelle Keckler
PV is our go-to for Mexican!! Everyone is so friendly and any entree you love will consistently be delish every time you order it! 27oz margarita for $5.99 on Sundays!! My fav dish is the shrimp enchiladas but I order a variety of entrees and they're all amazing! Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes Delivery: No - 4/13/2022 
read more
Andrew Costa presents Drew's backyard adventures AvatarAndrew Costa presents Drew's backyard adventures
The food was good but a little salty for my taste. The service was a little slow but I think our waiter was new. He did a good job and will be better after some practice. - 4/13/2022 
read more
Mary Stephenson AvatarMary Stephenson
Dinner was delicious as always! And the service was also great Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes - 4/13/2022 
read more
Thomas Snyder AvatarThomas Snyder
Good service food and drinks Features: None Dine in: Yes Takeout: Yes Curbside pickup: Yes - 4/13/2022 
read more
Tom Moorehead AvatarTom Moorehead
Features: Christine always does a great job with our large group! - 4/13/2022 
read more
Miguel Torres AvatarMiguel Torres
Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Curbside pickup: Yes - 4/13/2022 
read more
Lorri Moore AvatarLorri Moore
Best Salsa in town! Shrimp fajitas were delicious! - 4/13/2022 
read more
Trina Thornsberry AvatarTrina Thornsberry
Fast good service,always pleased - 4/13/2022 
read more
Lloyd AvatarLloyd
Pretty good 🙂 - 4/13/2022 
read more
James Lee AvatarJames Lee
Good Mexican food @ good price. This Mexican restaurant offers a convenient location and a very good service. Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: No Takeout: Yes - 3/13/2022 
read more
Tabitha McCutcheon AvatarTabitha McCutcheon
Always awesome! Our favorite Mexican restaurant in Louisville! Best authentic salsa! Consistently fantastic service and food! - 3/13/2022 
read more
Heather Hardman AvatarHeather Hardman
Always great food. Margheritas are wonderful Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: No Takeout: Yes Delivery: No Curbside pickup: Yes - 3/13/2022 
read more
Tonya Purtilar AvatarTonya Purtilar
Very friendly staff, good food, and drinks!! Dine in: Yes Outdoor seating: Yes Takeout: Yes - 3/13/2022 
read more
Ruth Ann Morris AvatarRuth Ann Morris
I come here pretty often and service and food is good. Friendly staff! - 3/13/2022 
read more
Sherrill Weber AvatarSherrill Weber
Waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. Meal was great as usual. - 3/13/2022 
read more
Robin 5.2.84 AvatarRobin 5.2.84
Dine in: Yes Takeout: Yes Curbside pickup: Yes - 3/13/2022 
read more
Neki Patel AvatarNeki Patel
Dine in: Yes Takeout: Yes - 3/13/2022 
read more
Chas Booth AvatarChas Booth
Great food, great service, great prices! - 2/13/2022 
read more
bobby meyer Avatarbobby meyer
Good food - 2/13/2022 
read more
Thomas McShane AvatarThomas McShane
Great food, great service. My kids liked it a lot - 1/13/2022 
read more
Tina Foley AvatarTina Foley
Go there atleast once a week never disappoints - 1/13/2022 
read more
Debbie Neel AvatarDebbie Neel
Great food and superb service. - 1/13/2022 
read more
iOSFanBoy AvatariOSFanBoy
Top-Shelf Mango Margarita and Fajita Quesadilla - 1/30/2020 
read more
Tiffany West AvatarTiffany West
Really liked the basic chicken salad. - 10/11/2019 
read more
xWhenPigsFlyx AvatarxWhenPigsFlyx
4 star rating Always a great experience I can honestly say I've been here multiple times. No matter how slow or busy Puerto gets, I've always had good service. The food is always fresh and they are on top of things. You can tell they really care about their customers. I'd definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting a good tex mex place with lots of options that doesn't want to break the bank. - 1/06/2019 
read more
foxymamaruth Avatarfoxymamaruth
4 star rating Good Mexican food Whenever my husband and I want quick service with good Mexican food, we go to Puerto Vallarta. You are always greeted immediately by a friendly host and seated right away. I've never been there when there was a wait. You are brought chips and salsa ASAP and a friendly server takes your drink order. I ordered a Sangria, which was outstanding. It was huge, very tasty and had lots of fruit included. I also love their cheese dip. It is a little runny at first, but it is so good!!! My dinner was served quick and everything was fresh and hot. You can never go wrong dining here, it's a great place with lots of parking. - 7/19/2018 
read more
Dustin Layman AvatarDustin Layman
its the best Mexican Restaurant - 7/09/2018 
read more
Michele T AvatarMichele T
5 star rating Best Mexican food in Louisville This is the best Mexican food in Louisville, KY. The salsa is amazing and service is fantastic. The margaritas are out of this world. - 3/01/2017 
read more
Sheilashera AvatarSheilashera
5 star rating Best Mexican and Most Friendly In Town Hands Down We have been going for years. Always friendly and great food and wonderful salsa. I have to buy their salsa at least once a week! Large that is ! Best salsa in town ! I don't go to the cranky other Mexican restaurants with food that not as good, why ??? These people truly care ! Try their puerto Vallarta nachos and if you like it hot add grilled jalapeños , green peppers and onions (for small extra price but worth it), delicious! - 11/08/2016 
read more
Eric Monhollon AvatarEric Monhollon
⭐️⭐️⭐️out of four. - 10/11/2016 
read more
Kenn Stewart AvatarKenn Stewart
Chimichunga - 7/12/2016 
read more
Sheilashera AvatarSheilashera
5 star rating Best Food and Wonderful Friendly Staff Our favorite Mexican restaurant in Louisville! The Hot salsa is awesome, I crave it and get take out often ! The nachos is our favorite as a meal and if you like it hot and delicious add grilled onions, green peppers and jalapeno. The staff is the friendliest in town ! Love them, margaritas and the food ! - 1/14/2016 
read more
Judy K AvatarJudy K
5 star rating Great Mexican Really good and fresh Mexican food. Prepared quickly. Great variety and good drinks. Good and friendly service. - 10/15/2015 
read more
Artie44 AvatarArtie44
4 star rating Fabulous margaritas! Great margaritas, and the food was solid. We split shrimp fajitas, and a quesadilla. It is located inside a strip mall on the south side of Louisville. The waitstaff was attentive, and were patiently with us as we were celebrating special occasion with margaritas before we ordered. The restaurant was clean at the table and in the restrooms. - 8/14/2015 
read more
abandmom6 Avatarabandmom6
5 star rating Best Mexican food in town I love this place they have the best Mexican food in town their staff is friendly and helpful and they have cheap prices. My mom and I went to the Puerto Vallarta in Glasgow Ky and we ate for less than 25 dollars - 6/19/2015 
read more
CLARENCE D AvatarCLARENCE D
5 star rating Spur of the moment dinner We were going to go to another Mexican place farther away and decided to stop here. All of us had eaten here before and had enjoyed it. We were seated right away and the waiter appeared and took our drink orders. Chips and salsa arrived and were good. Our orders were taken but the waiter had a hard time answering my questions about some of the different things on the menu. Took awhile to get him to understand. everything we ordered was good and fast and hot. - 4/23/2015 
read more
Intlflyboy AvatarIntlflyboy
4 star rating Local Mexican Short waiting time on weekends when busy around 7pm. Some servers struggle with English, others not. Temperature of food sometimes is a problem. Flavor and selection of food good. - 1/16/2015 
read more
Kelley L AvatarKelley L
5 star rating PVs is our go to Love that their menu is not like the copycat menu that all of the other mexican restaurants in town have. - 7/08/2014 
read more
Gregory H AvatarGregory H
5 star rating Don't pass up this hole in the wall. .Never disappointed. This is one of those great neighborhood restaurants that has consistently good food that everyone wished they lived near. The menu is typical mexican fare with a few surprises here and there that no one will go home hungry. They have some of the best salsa you will ever eat. The service is excellent and they are open fairly late..I have never lacked for anything while dining here. Our favorite dish here is the fajitas lomilei its shimp chicken bacon covered in cheese overload served with all the trimmings of traditional fajitas. They have decent taco and tamales also. Dont pass this one buy better than most local and good prices to go with it. Enjoy - 7/03/2014 
read more
Jessica P AvatarJessica P
5 star rating One of the best in town! Great service and drink specials make this a regular stop for us. The salsa and quest are awesome. Try some of the non-traditional menu items like chili Colorado and Puerto Vallarta cheese steak for a yummy treat. - 6/18/2014 
read more
JulieKy AvatarJulieKy
5 star rating Great Margarita!! This is a great restaurant. The service is fast and the staff friendly. Fresh salsa and chips. Food always good. I ordered the Jumbo Margarita and let's just say one was all I needed to relax after a stressful week. Very Yummy! Prices awesome. Dinner for 2 with Jumbo Margarita, averages $25.00 ! - 4/25/2014 
read more
odie2101 Avatarodie2101
5 star rating Margaritas!! Best Ever!! I have been going to this restaurant 2 or 3 times a month for 3 years. The Margarita on the rocks is the best I have ever had. It also comes by the pitcher. The warm chips and mild or the hot salsa compliments the Margaritas. Its really hard to stop eating the chips and dip, but eventually you have to order food. (Well-maybe not) I have had many different dinners on the large menu. Never have I had anything that I did not like. It's all good! And plentiful! The wait staff and management are exceptional. They are there when you want anything, whether it be drinks, refills on salsa or chips, or you are finally ready to order dinner !! - 12/06/2013 
read more
lauri t Avatarlauri t
5 star rating I Love This Place! I've been a patron of Puerto Vallarta since 2008. They have really delicious fresh salsa with just the right amount of cilantro. Try their burrito de la roqueta, and their fajitas. Both are awesome! Margaritas are good too. It could be a little bigger inside, but my friends and family still choose this place for all of our celebrations and gatherings...or simply for a quick lunch. - 6/12/2013 
read more
Joe Bradburn AvatarJoe Bradburn
Chicken taco salad is amazing this is by far the best Mexican restaurant I have ever tried. The food was at the table so fast I couldn't believe it. - 5/24/2012 
read more